• Lake.jpg
    • 20140810_153739.jpg
    • MHS.jpg
  • Welcome to Mendota, Illinois! Welcome to Mendota, Illinois!

    The Mendota Area Chamber of Commerce, established in 1945, is a not-for-profit organization of businesses representing industry, retail, service, professionals, and agriculture in partnership with tourism and government to further promote economic growth and quality of life in Mendota. The strength of the Chamber lies in the active involvement of its membership. Both large and small businesses are represented and influence the direction of the organization. Learn More...

  • Mission Statement Mission Statement

    The Mendota Area Chamber of Commerce is a community organization in partnership with business, tourism, and government to further promote economic growth and quality of life in Mendota.

  • Upcoming Events Upcoming Events

    • Beutification.JPG
      2016 Beutification Award Winners - Ziggies Family Restaurant & Fili's Hair Studio
    • Gold-Star---Lynn-Carbone.jpg
      2016 Tom Merwin Gold Star Employee - Lynn Carbone from CVS/pharmacy
    • SCF-Volunteer-of-the-Year.jpg
      2016 Sweet Corn Festival Volunteer of the Year - Eric Gleim
    • HD-Hume---Lori-Simonton.jpg
      2016 HD Hume Outstanding Service Award Winner - Lori Simonton
    • Roberta-40-years.JPG
      40 years of service - Chamber Administrative Assistant - Roberta Friedlein
  • 2016 Shop Local Contest 2016 Shop Local Contest

    2015 was a great year for our Shop Local Promotion.  We had 600 Shop Local Cards turned in which was an increase from 434 in 2014.  For each card a person must have spent $250 in at least 3 participating businesses.  This year we had a record breaking $150,000 which was an increase of $41,500 from 2014 that was spent locally this holiday season. The 2016 contest has already begun and we are anxiously waiting to see how many cards are turned in this year.


    • 2015_Charles_Yeakel.jpg
      Shop Local Runner Up - Charles Yeakel
    • 2015_Melissa_Blum.jpg
      Shop Local Runner Up - Melissa Blum
    • 2015_Glenn_Castle.jpg
      Grand Prize Winner - Glenn Castle
    • 2015_Shop_Local_Baskets.jpg
      2015 Shop Local Prize Baskets
    • 2015_Nancy_Beatty.jpg
      Shop Local Runner Up - Nancy Beatty
    • 2015_Shop_Local_Cards(1).jpg
      Shop Local Cards versus last year